Eligible visa holders are allowed to enter from December 1st

Passengers are welcomed when they arrive at the Sydney Airport terminal in Sydney, Australia on November 21, 2021.

James D. Morgan | Getty Images

Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced on Monday that Australia will allow fully vaccinated eligible visa holders to enter the country from December 1 without applying for a travel exemption.

Eligible visa holders Including skilled workers, students, refugees and working holidaymakers.

Morrison said at the press conference: “The steps we are taking today are to ensure our economic recovery, the steps we are taking today are about the outlook of the Australians, and the steps we are taking today are to move Australia forward.”

“The return of skilled workers and students to Australia is an important milestone in our return journey,” he added. “This is an important milestone that Australians can achieve and enable us to achieve.”

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Australia closed its borders to everyone except Australian citizens and permanent residents in March 2020.

According to reports, more than 500,000 temporary immigrants have left the country since then. Parliamentary Report in August. A member of Parliament stated that the lack of skilled immigration and low unemployment have resulted in “severe skills shortages in many sectors of the Australian economy”.

Interior Minister Karen Andrews said that when the restrictions are lifted on December 1, the country is expected to accept about 200,000 eligible visa holders, but this number may be even higher. These travelers will accept relevant quarantine arrangements, depending on the state they enter.

States such as New South Wales and Victoria, as well as the Australian Capital Territory, no longer require mandatory isolation of vaccinated travelers.

Tourists from Japan and South Korea

Rear Allow vaccinated citizens from New Zealand and Singapore In order to enter this month, Australia will expand the regulations from December 1 to include regulations from Japan and South Korea.

Citizens of Japan and South Korea need to leave the country and hold a valid Australian visa to enter. They also need to be fully vaccinated and tested negative for Covid-19 before departure.

Morrison said that receiving tourists from South Korea, Japan and Singapore is an “important first step” in Australia’s plan to reopen to international tourists. “They are both very important tourism markets for Australia, so we welcome them back with open arms and whether we can expand them to other countries between now and the end of the year. Well, we seem to be very careful.”

Fully vaccinated Australian citizens and permanent residents have Allow to leave Australia From any state or territory, no travel exemption is required.After they come back, they will Subject to current quarantine measures The state they entered.


Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *